ICC bans Shakib al Hasan for two years

ICC bans Shakib: Bangladesh Test and T20I captain Shakib al Hasan has been banned by The International Cricket Council (ICC) from all cricket for a period two years, with one year of that period being suspended, after the ace all-rounder accepted three charges of breaching the ICC Anti-Corruption code . The charges proven against him […]

Trophy shared as Bangladesh-Afghanistan final abandoned due to rain

Both Bangladesh and Afghanistan have been declared joint champions of the T20I tri-nation series after the final of the tournament was washed out due to rain without a ball being bowled at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur today. The match was finally called off at 9:05 pm by the match officials. As a result, […]

Upcoming season BPL to be renamed ‘Bangabandhu BPL’

The upcoming season of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will be renamed ‘Bangabandhu BPL,’ says the organizer Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). BCB President Nazmul Hassan made the announcement at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium at Dhaka on Wednesday (Sept 11). He said that the renaming is in honour of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman whose birth centenary will be […]