Malaysia bars entry to citizens from Bangladesh

Posted by

The Malaysian government has barred entry for citizens of 12 countries including Bangladesh.

The 11 other countries are – India, the United States, the UK, the Philippines, Indonesia, Brazil, Spain, France, Italy, Saudi Arab, and Russia. TBS Report

The Southeast Asian country first placed the restriction on India, Philippine, and Indonesia. Later it added nine other countries to the list. The matter was confirmed through a Facebook post by State Minister for Foreign Affairs Shahriar Alam on Saturday.

The state minister added that those who returned to Bangladesh [from Malaysia] on vacation will now have to wait until December 31 to get back.

He added, “Please do not try to enter that country during this period of time even after being encouraged by middlemen or anyone else. This move might lead to being permanently blacklisted.

“We will continue to hold discussions on the matter, and any changes regarding this decision will be notified immediately.”

Mosrur Zunaid, the Editor of and Owner at, is working against the media’s direct involvement in politics and is outspoken about @ctgtimes's editorial ethics. Mr. Zunaid also plays the role of the CEO of HostBuzz.Biz (HostBuzz Technology Limited).

Leave a Reply